About me

Hi! I'm Jamie, head of development at Syon.com a web design and development agency based in the UK with bases in Carshalton, Surrey and Swansea, South Wales.

I have a background in development since the 1980's from the early days of my ZX Spectrum and Commodore Amiga to my first job developing a multi-user system using dBase on the SCO Unix platform, later moving to Visual FoxPro, the initial version of VB .net and then the final move to PHP and a more web orientated workflow and tool set.

These days I look after the development for clients both in the UK and across the globe building solutions for clients such as API integration to bespoke CMS solutions for web agencies. We have a very mixed range of projects which is good for the brain, I'm always thinking of the best way to do something or how I can improve something which is already out there.

So that's a little about me...